Cross Country Skiing

Also referred to as Nordic Skiing. Athletes are eligible to enter a maximum of 3 consecutive events plus the relay.

  • 100 meters
  • 500 meters
  • 1 kilometer
  • 2.5 kilometers
  • 5 kilometers
  • 7.5 kilometers
  • 10 kilometers
  • 3 x 1 kilometer relay

When the Federation Internationale de Ski (FIS) or National Governing Bodies Rules for Nordic Skiing do not conflict with the official Special Olympic Rules. FIS, NGB or Cross Country Canada (CCC) rules shall be followed except for course lengths.

For more information, please see the Official Special Olympics Canada Competition & Games Structure.

If you have any questions, please contact: Matt Quinn (Director of Sports & Programs): or (902) 429-2266 x 2