Regional Map

Click on a region for more information

Regional Map
Digby Clare Yarmouth Shelburne Lunenburg Queens Annapolis Kings Sackville Bedford Halifax Dartmouth Eastern Highlands Cape Breton Pictou Cobequid Amherst

Digby

Contact:
charleshill716@gmail.com

Geographic Area:
Digby

Regional Committee:
Charles Hill
Regional Coordinator
charleshill716@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Bocce

Clare

Contact:
comeaub@hotmail.com

Facebook:
@ClareSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Municipality of the District of Clare

Regional Committee:
Bob Comeau
Regional Coordinator
comeaub@hotmail.com

Jeanne Gaudet-Comeau
Vice Coordinator
jcomeau941@gmail.com

Medora Dahlgren
Coach/Volunteer/Executive Member
bucky.dahlgren@gmail.com

Pauletter Muise
Treasurer
pamisamu@eastlink.ca

Lonnie McNeill
Secretary/Coach/Volunteer
Lonnie.McNeill57@gmail.com

Rayanne Amirault
Coach
rayanneamirault6@gmail.com

Josanne Deveau
Coach
Josanne.Deveau@usainteanne.ca

Marcien Theriault
Coach
marcientheriault@hotmail.com

Denise Robichaud
Coach
boutiquebleue13@gmail.com

Janelle Robicheau
Coach
jannyrobichaud@gmail.com

Mattea LeBlanc
Coach/Volunteer
mattea.leblanc@usainteanne.ca

Peter Comeau
Coach
comeau5@hotmail.com

Bucky Dahlgren
Coach/Volunteer
bucky.dahlgren@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bowling
Curling
Bocce

Unified Sport Schools :
l’École secondaire de Clare

Athlete Leaders:
Justin Martin

Yarmouth

Contact:
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Geographic Area:
Yarmouth County

Regional Committee:
Gary Hudson
Regional Coordinator
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Mary Deveau
Chair

Adam McIssac
Member at Large
amacisaac@acadian.ca

Kelly Ann Power
Member at Large

Lynn Doucette
Member at Large

Brian Lewis
Member at Large

Nadaine
Member at Large

Shirly Deveau
Member at Large

Rhonda Smith
Athlete Representative
(Voting Member)

Brian McIsaac
Member at Large

Stacey McIsaac
Member at Large

Rhonda Jacquard
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Curling
Floor Hockey

Athlete Leader:
Rhonda Smith

Shelburne

Contact:
courtney2014jph@gmail.com

Facebook:
@ShelburneCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Shelburne County

Regional Committee:
Courtney Gregory
Regional Coordinator
courtney2014jph@gmail.com

Marie Currie
Secretary

Sheila Doan
Treasurer
sheiladoane148@hotmail.com

Leeann Penney
Fundraising
leeannpenny@hotmail.com

Ann Marie Coffin
Registrar

Heather Strang
Public Relations

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Basketball
Softball
Snowshoeing
Curling
Floor Hockey

Athlete Leaders:
Natalia Nickerson
Jeremy Swim

Lunenburg Queens

Contact:
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsLunQueen

Geographic Area:
Lunenburg and Queens County

Regional Committee:
Darlene Broom
Regional Coordinator
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Betty Ann Daury
Vice Coordinator
betyou55@live.com

Alicia Barry
Treasurer
alicia.barry@ns.ymca.ca

Matthew Silver
Michelin Representative
matthew.silver@michelin.com

Quentin & Joanne Herritt
Screening Officers
q.jherritt@gmail.com

Shelly Latta
Policy and Procedures
sklatta85@gmail.com

John & Maryann McIntosh
Registrar
jhmmem16@gmail.com

Kody Latta
Coach Representative
sklatta85@gmail.com

Betty Ann Daury
Media/Events and Fundraising
betyou55@live.com

Susan Inglis
Secretary
susan.inglis@me.com

Stewart Collie
Member at Large
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Louise Corkum
Member at Large
louisecorkum@hotmail.com

Sheila & Jim Stockman
Member at Large
sheila.stockman686@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Bocce
Swimming
Athletics
Snowshoeing
Bowling
Golf
Curling
Slow Pokes

Unified Sport Schools:
Liverpool Regional High School

Athlete Leaders:
Danny Eichel
902.930.1696
danny@gmail.com

Susie Vienneau
902.212.2016

Rebecca Maule
902.646.0246
cmpunklover@hotmail.com

Annapolis

Contact:
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Facebook:
@AnnapolisCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Annapolis County

Regional Committee:
Melissa Wade
Regional Coordinator
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Jim Spurrell
Vice Coordinator
jimspurrell@hotmail.com

Chris Wade
Treasurer
chris.w.ade@hotmail.com

Ann Cliche
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Soccer
Bocce
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing
5 Pin Bowling
Figure Skating
Curling
Cross Country Skiing

Unified Sport Schools:
Middleton High School
West Kings High School

Athlete Leaders:
Donnie MacLean
902.825.4937
donniemaclean@eastlink.ca

Leah Chipman
902.665.2380
chipmalk@hotmail.com

Oron Hiltz Kane
902.670.2478
dkane11@hotmail.com

Kings

Contact:
martya@mail.com

Facebook:
@KingsSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Kings County & Municipality of West Hants
(Windsor to Greenwood)

Regional Committee:
Marty Arsenault
Regional Coordinator
martya@mail.com

Pat Nixon
Social Media
nixonpat@hotmail.com

Bernie Thompson
Vice Coordinator
bkthompson@ns.sympatico.ca

Geoff Bishop
Treasurer
pgogab@eastlink.ca

Cody Arsenault
Members at Large
cody.arsenault@gmail.com

Don Sanford
Member at Large
donandhaida@gmail.com

Judy Knox
Member at Large
dm.knox@ns.sympatico.ca

Frank Weir
Member at Large
peggy.weir@acadia.ca

Peggy Weir
Manager
fweir@bellaliant.net

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Basketball (Wolfville, CK)
Soccer
Bocce
Swimming
Snowshoeing
Golf
Bowling
Speed Skating
Figure Skating
Powerlifting
Curling
Dance Program - pending

Youth Programming:
Smile - Acadia

Unified Sport Schools
Avon View High School
North Kings Education Centre
Central Kings High School
Horton High School

Athlete Leaders:
Peter Sheean

Sackville Bedford

Contact:
registrar.sbso@gmail.com

Facebook:
@SONSSackvilleBedford

Geographic Area:
Sackville, Bedford and Fall River

Regional Committee:
Gayle Drake
Regional Coordinator
registrar.sbso@gmail.com

Joe Gillis
Treasurer
joebgillis@gmail.com

Craig Faulkner
Program Coordinator
Craig.Faulkner@wcb.ns.ca

Pattie Wylie
Secretary
Patti.Wylie@nslegalaid.ca

Sarah White
Fundraising Coordinator
sosbfundraising@gmail.com

Adrienne McCormick
Registrar
Adrienne.McCormick@omg.ca

Stacey Bieren
Member At Large
sbieren@hotmail.com

Mike Balmaceda
Member At Large
mrbalmaceda@yahoo.com

Jennifer Johnson
Member At Large
skylynnj@hotmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Basketball
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating (Dartmouth included)

Youth Programming:
Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport

Unified Sport Schools:
Charles P. Allen High School
Lockview High School
Millwood High School

Athlete Leaders:
Erin Magee
Nick Wylie

Halifax

Contact:
edb154@mun.ca

Website:
specialolympicshfx.ca

Facebook: @SpecialOlympicsHFX
Instagram: @SpecialOlympicsHFX

Geographic Area:
HRM West of harbour to Lunenburg County

Regional Committee:
Erika Butler
Regional Coordinator
edb154@mun.ca

Monique Fares
Past Regional Coordinator
moniquecfares@gmail.com

Dianne Bragg
Screening Officer
dianbragg@gmail.com

Jean-March Thibodeau
Treasurer
JeanMarc_Thibodeau@ajg.com

Corrine Hartlen
Program Coordinator/Registrar
hartlencorinne@gmail.com

Natasha Lavigne
Public Relations Officer
natashalavigne23@gmail.com

Doug Branscombe
Member at Large
dougb@bellaliant.net

Kari Robertson
Member at Large
kari.robertson@hotmail.com

Sebastien Latulippe
Member at Large
sebastien.latulippe@engelvoelkers.com

Rosemary Haley
Member at Large
rosemary.haley01@bellaliant.net

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bowling
Bocce
Curling
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Soccer
Softball
Snowshoeing
Swimming

Youth Programming:
Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport

Unified Sport Schools:
Citadel High School
Halifax West High School

Athlete Leaders:
Natalie Branscombe

Dartmouth

Contact:
donna.hoar@bellaliant.net

Website:
specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsDartmouth

Geographic Area:
HRM East of Halifax Harbour to Sheet Harbour

Regional Committee:
Donna Hoar
Regional Coordinator
donna.hoar@bellaliant.net

Rob Arbour
Vice Coordinator
robarbour@hotmail.com

Jaime Bayers
Secretary
itsacircle@live.com

Stacey Hoar
Registrar
snhoar@gmail.com

Noel White
Treasurer
noel.white@bellaliant.net

Heather Arbour
Program Coordinator
robarbour@hotmail.com

Stacey Hoar
Coach/Volunteer Coordinator
snhoar@gmail.com

Michelle Hylands
Fundraising Coordinator
mlhylands7668@gmail.com

Barb Doucette
Member at Large
bobj@ns.sympatico.ca

Kempton Hyson
Member at Large
kemptonwine@gmail.com

Vic Jeffrey
Member at Large
vjeffrey@ns.sympatico.ca

Angus Schurman
Member at Large
schurmie44@gmail.com

Jessica Romo
Member at Large
jessica.romo@dal.ca

Sports Offered:
Basketball
Bowling
Power Lifting
Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Swimming
Athletics
Softball
Golf

Youth Programs Coordinators:
Dartmouth - Jan Keddy
jay.kay.2@hotmail.com

Porters Lake – Angie Faber
Angela.Faber@hrce.ca

Unified Sport Schools:
Dartmouth High School

Eastern Highlands

Contact:
joan.conrad@srce.ca

Geographic Area:
Antigonish, Guysborough & Inverness County

Regional Committee:
Joan Conrad
Regional Coordinator
joan.conrad@srce.ca

Marilyn MacLellan
Vice Coordinator
marilyng.mclellan@gmail.com

Laurie MacLellan
Treasurer

Margie Perro
Member at Large

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Swimming
Soccer
Golf
Floor Hockey
Bowling
Curling

Unified Sport Schools:
Dalbrae Academy
Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional HS
Strait Area Education Recreation Centre
Richmond Academy
Guysborough High School

Athlete Leaders:
Kristina Richards
Theresa Borden

Cape Breton

Contact:
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Geographic Area:
Cape Breton Municipality, Richmond & Victoria County

Regional Committee:
Cyril MacDonald
Regional Coordinator
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Tracy Dereuelle
Vice Coordinator
tracysderuelle@hotmail.ca

Francis Sampson
Treasure/Fundraising
francissampson@bellaliant.net

Krista Dicks
Program Coordinator

Donna White
Registrar
Donna.White@nscc.ca

Joiline Vassallo
Public Relations

Tracey Pertus
Special Events

Dana Farrell
Athlete Representative

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Figure Skating
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating

Unified Sport Schools:
Sydney Academy
Breton Education Centre
Allison Bernard Memorial HS
Glace Bay High School
Riverview High School
Memorial High School

Athlete Leaders:
Dana Farrell
Kellen Dereuelle
Jeremy Gallant

Pictou

Contact:
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsPictou

Geographic Area:
Pictou County

Regional Committee:
Cathy Mason
Regional Coordinator
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Lesley Sobey
Secretary
lesleyanne.sobey@ns.sympatico.ca

Allison Kearley
Registrar/Communications
allison_lynch@hotmail.com

Kim Livingston
Treasurer
Kim.Livingston@ca.gt.com

Tracy Sharpe
Sports Coordinator
sharpeTW@outlook.com

Trevor Kearley
Sport Coordinator
twfkearley@hotmail.com

Craig Smith
Fundraising Coordinator
craigsmith1960@gmail.com

Florence DeGruchy
Fundraising Coordinator
florencedg64@hotmail.com

Bonnie Cleroux
Fundraising Coordinator
cleroux@eastlink.ca

Bernadette MacLeod
Member at Large
macleod.bernadette@gmail.com

Terry Richardson
Member at Large/Communications
trichardson@graybarcanada.com

Dawn Cleary
Member at Large
dawnlebelle@bellaliant.net

Jason Eastman
Member at Large
jason.eastman@sobeys.com

Grace Lecreux
Member at Large
lecreuxtlc@eastlink.ca

Bridget Stewart
Member at Large
Bridgetastewart@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Bowling
Curling
Swimming
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Powerlifting
Snowshoeing
Softball

Youth Program Coordinator:
Crystal Cameron
902.396.9105

Unified Sport Schools:
North Nova Education Centre

Cobequid

Contact:
richardhaines@bellaliant.net

Website:
speolycobequid.com

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicCobequid

Geographic Area:
Colchester County

Regional Committee:
Richard Haines
Regional Coordinator
richardhaines@bellaliant.net

Catherine MacNevin
Secretary
cassidymac@gmail.com

Becky Rushton
Registrar
therushtonfamily@hotmail.ca

Sports Offered:
Bowling
Swimming (Elmsdale, Truro)
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Golf
Basketball
Soccer
Bocce
Curling
Snowshoeing

Unified Sport Schools:
Hants East Rural High School
South Colchester Academy

Amherst

Contact:
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Instagram:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Geographic Area:
Cumberland County

Regional Committee:
Martha Saunders
Regional Coordinator
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Lisa Hines
Media Relations
lisahines57@hotmail.com

Unified Sport Schools:
E.B. Chandler Junior High School

Athlete Leader:
Robyn Munro
902.614.8757
robynblack2014@gmail.com