GET INVOLVED

Click on the map below to get all of the contact information for your region:

Regional Map & Contacts

Click on a region for more information

Regional Map & Contacts
Digby Clare Yarmouth Shelburne Lunenburg Queens Annapolis Kings Sackville Bedford Halifax Dartmouth Eastern Highlands Cape Breton Pictou Cobequid Amherst

Digby

Contact:
Jenniecobrien@outlook.com 

Geographic Area:
Digby

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator & Communications
Jennie O'Brien 
jenniecobrien@outlook.com 

Past - Regional Coordinator
Charles Hill
charleshill716@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator 
Maggie Locke
mg382955@dal.ca

Treasurer
Shawna Purdy
shawnapurdy1@gmail.com

Secretary 
Sarah Thompson
sarah.l.connor@gmail.com

Screening Officer 
Heather Charlton
mhcharlton@hotmail.com

Fundraising
Terry Gilbert
terrysgilbert@gmail.com

Members at Large
Connor Desrochers
Allison Titus
Vanessa Nickerson
Rosemary Raymond

Sports Offered:
Soccer

Clare

Contact:
comeaub@hotmail.com

Facebook:
@ClareSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Municipality of the District of Clare

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Bob Comeau
comeaub@hotmail.com

Vice Coordinator
Jeanne Gaudet-Comeau
jcomeau941@gmail.com

Treasurer
Lucille Robichaud
lrobicheau@yahoo.com

Secretary/Coach/Volunteer
Lonnie McNeill
Lonnie.McNeill57@gmail.com

Fundraising Coordinators 
Sherry Comeau
scomeau7@hotmail.com

Dave Pedro
dpedro826@gmail.com

Coaches & Volunteers:
Josanne Deveau
Josanne.Deveau@usainteanne.ca

Marcien Theriault
marcientheriault@hotmail.com

Janelle Robicheau
jannyrobichaud@gmail.com

Mattea LeBlanc
mattea.leblanc@usainteanne.ca

Marcien Theriault
marcien-theriault@hotmail.com

Dave Pedro
dpedro826@gmail.com

Sherry Comeau
scomeau7@hotmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bowling
Curling
Bocce

Unified Sport Schools :
l’École secondaire de Clare

Athlete Leaders:
Justin Martin

Yarmouth

Contact:
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Geographic Area:
Yarmouth County

Regional Committee:
Gary Hudson
Regional Coordinator
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Mary Deveau
Chair

Adam McIsaac
Member at Large
amacisaac@acadian.ca

Kelly Ann Power
Member at Large

Lynn Doucette
Member at Large

Brian Lewis
Member at Large

Nadaine
Member at Large

Shirly Deveau
Member at Large

Rhonda Smith
Athlete Representative
(Voting Member)

Brian McIsaac
Member at Large

Stacey McIsaac
Member at Large

Rhonda Jacquard
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Curling
Floor Hockey

Athlete Leader:
Rhonda Smith

Shelburne

Contact:
kimarcon@gmail.com

Facebook:
@ShelburneCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Shelburne County

Athlete Leaders:

Martin Fudge

Gillian Harris

Nikita Penney

Dale Roache

Regional Committee:
Kim Arcon
Regional Coordinator
kimarcon@gmail.com

902.874.2987 (text or call)

Sandra Harris

Secretary

Sheila Doane

Treasurer

Anne  Marie Coffin

Volunteer Screening Officer

barbwire.hog@hotmail.com

Sheryl Dubois

Registrar/Social Events Coordinator

ssherylmariadubois@gmail.com

Sheila Bird

Public Relations

Leeann Penney

Fundraising

leeannpenney1@outlook.com

Ingrid Casey

Social Events Co-Coordinator

Volunteers at Large:

Suzanne Greenwood

suzannegreenwood25@gmail.com

Richard Carruthers

Stephen Goreham Sr.

miracleboy-1@hotmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce

Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing

Swimming

Coaches:

Donovan. Reiter - Floor Hockey

Steve Goreham Jr. - Floor Hockey

Jeff Atkinson - Floor Hockey

Leeann Penney - Swimming/Snowshoeing

Suzanne Greenwood - Athletics

Stephen Goreham Sr. - Bocce

Anne Marie Coffin - Bocce/Snowshoeing

Lunenburg Queens

Contact
Regional Coordinator
Darlene Broome
darlenebroome705@gmail.com 
902-541-0923

Facebook @specialolympicslunqueen

Geographical area:  Lunenburg and Queens County

Regional Committee:

Regional Coordinator:
Darlene Broome

Vice Coordinator:
Betty Ann Daury

Treasurer:
Alicia Barry

Secretary:
Sally Tanner

Media Events:
Betty Ann Daury

Fundraising Committee:
Jennifer Chase & Betty Ann Daury

Screening Officer:
Jennifer Chase

Register:
Susan Inglis

Coach Representative:
Earl Mielke

Members at Large:
Sheila Stockman
Jim Stockman
Stewart Collie
Corrina Theriau

Sports Offered:

WINTER SPORTS
Snowshoeing
Curling
Bowling

SUMMER SPORTS
Swimming
Track and Field (Liverpool and Bridgewater)
Golf
Bocce

UNIFIED SPORTS
Contact Betty Ann Daury
betyou55@live.com

Snowshoeing
Head Coach Earl Miekle
Bridgewater Curling
Head Coach Jennifer Chase
Chester Curling
Head Coach Jim Stockman
Bocce
Head Coach Darlene Broome
Swimming
Head Coach Kevin Wilson
Bowling
Head Coach Barb Battiste
Golf
Head Coach Jim Stockman
Track and Field - Head Coaches  Betty Ann Daury (Liverpool) Darlene Broome (Bridgewater)

Annapolis

Contact:
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Facebook:
@AnnapolisCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Annapolis County

Regional Committee:
Melissa Wade
Regional Coordinator
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Jim Spurrell
Vice Coordinator
jimspurrell@hotmail.com

Chris Wade
Treasurer
chris.w.ade@hotmail.com

Ann Cliche
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Soccer
Bocce
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing
5 Pin Bowling
Figure Skating
Curling
Cross Country Skiing

Unified Sport Schools:
Middleton High School
West Kings High School

Athlete Leaders:
Donnie MacLean
902.825.4937
donniemaclean@eastlink.ca

Leah Chipman
902.665.2380
chipmalk@hotmail.com

Oron Hiltz Kane
902.670.2478
dkane11@hotmail.com

Kings

Contact:
martya@mail.com

Facebook:
@KingsSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Kings County & Municipality of West Hants
(Windsor to Greenwood)

Regional Committee:
Marty Arsenault
Regional Coordinator
martya@mail.com

Pat Nixon
Social Media
nixonpat@hotmail.com

Bernie Thompson
Vice Coordinator
bkthompson@ns.sympatico.ca

Geoff Bishop
Treasurer
pgogab@eastlink.ca

Cody Arsenault
Members at Large
cody.arsenault@gmail.com

Don Sanford
Member at Large
donandhaida@gmail.com

Judy Knox
Member at Large
dm.knox@ns.sympatico.ca

Frank Weir
Member at Large
peggy.weir@acadia.ca

Peggy Weir
Manager
fweir@bellaliant.net

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Basketball (Wolfville, CK)
Soccer
Bocce
Swimming
Snowshoeing
Golf
Bowling
Speed Skating
Figure Skating
Powerlifting
Curling
Dance Program - pending

Youth Programming:
Smile - Acadia

Unified Sport Schools
Avon View High School
North Kings Education Centre
Central Kings High School
Horton High School

Athlete Leaders:
Peter Sheean

Sackville Bedford

Contact:
sosbregionalcoordinator@gmail.com  

Facebook:

@SONSSackvilleBedford

Geographic Area:
Sackville, Bedford and Fall River

Regional Committee:

Interim Regional Coordinator
Mike Balmaceda
sosbregionalcoordinator@gmail.com

Vice Regional Coordinator
Vacant

Treasurer
Rebecca Lavigne
sbsovolunteer@gmail.com

Program Coordinator
Craig Faulkner
Craig.Faulkner@wcb.ns.ca

Secretary
Lynn Sichky
rsichky@ns.sympatico.ca

Fundraising Coordinator
Jennifer Johnson
sosbfundraising@gmail.com

Registrar/Volunteer Coordinator 
Nancy Penney
nancypenneybravehearts@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Basketball
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating (Dartmouth included)

Youth Programming:
Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport

Unified Sport Schools:
Charles P. Allen High School
Lockview High School
Millwood High School

Athlete Leaders:
Erin Magee
Nick Wylie

Halifax

Contact:
specialolympicshfx@gmail.com

Website:
specialolympicshfx.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsHFX

Geographic Area:
HRM West of Harbour to Lunenburg County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator

Corinne Hartlen
specialolympicshfx@gmail.com

Registrar
Valerie Wright
registrarspecialolympicshfx@gmail.com

Program Coordinator
Doug Branscombe
dougb@bellaliant.net

Volunteer Screening Officer
Dianne Bragg
dianbragg@gmail.com

Treasurer
Jean-Marc Thibodeau

Past Regional Coordinator
Kari Robertson

Members at Large:
Brenton Mitchell
Kelly Vassaur
Mary Therese MacDonnell
Stephanie Flynn
Cher Digdon

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bowling
Bocce
Curling
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Soccer
Softball
Snowshoeing
Swimming

Youth Programming:
Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport
Contact: Rachel Skanes:
rskanes@specialolympicsns.ca

Unified Sport Schools:
Citadel High School
Halifax West High School

Athlete Leaders:
Natalie Branscombe

Dartmouth

Contact:
reg_coordinator@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Website:
specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsDartmouth

Geographic Area:
HRM East of Halifax Harbour to Sheet Harbour

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Donna Hoar
reg_coordinator@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Vice Coordinator
Rob Arbour
vice_coord@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Secretary
Jessica Romo
secretary@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Registrar
Gayle Drake
registrar@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Treasurer
Noel White
treasurer@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Program Coordinator
Heather Arbour
program_coord@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Volunteer & Coach Coordinator
Stacey Hoar
coach_volunteer@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Athlete Rep
Chris Carlson
gameboi1985@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator
Dawne Pettipas
communications@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Members at Large:
Barb Doucette
barbdoucette1@gmail.com

David Fahie
fahiedavid67@gmail.com

Jill Eaton
jilleaton2002@yahoo.ca

Alanna Mason
mason.alanna@gmail.com

Vic Jeffrey
vjeffrey007@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Floor Hockey
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Snowshoeing
Swimming
Soccer
Softball

Youth Programs Coordinators:
Rachel Skanes - Dartmouth
rskanes@specialolympicsns.ca

Angie Faber - Porters Lake
angela.faber@hrce.ca

Unified Sport Schools:
Dartmouth High School

Eastern Highlands

Contact:
conradjoanie@gmail.com

Facebook
Eastern-Highlands-Special-Olympics

Geographic Area:
Antigonish, Guysborough & Inverness County

Regional Committee:
Joan Conrad
Regional Coordinator
conradjoanie@gmail.com

Marilyn MacLellan
Vice Coordinator
marilyng.mclellan@gmail.com

Laurie MacLellan
Treasurer

Margie Perro
Member at Large

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Swimming
Soccer
Golf
Floor Hockey
Bowling
Curling

Unified Sport Schools:
Dalbrae Academy
Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional HS
Strait Area Education Recreation Centre
Richmond Academy
Guysborough High School

Athlete Leaders:
Kristina Richards
Theresa Borden

Cape Breton

Contact:
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Geographic Area:
Cape Breton Municipality, Richmond & Victoria County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Cyril MacDonald
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Vice Coordinator
Tracy Dereuelle
tracysderuelle@hotmail.ca

Treasure/Fundraising
Francis Sampson
francissampson@bellaliant.net

Program Coordinator
Krista Dicks

Registrar
Donna White
Donna.White@nscc.ca

Public Relations
Joiline Vassallo 

Special Events
Tracey Pertus

Athlete Representative
Dana Farrell

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Figure Skating
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating

Unified Sport Schools:
Sydney Academy
Breton Education Centre
Allison Bernard Memorial HS
Glace Bay High School
Riverview High School
Memorial High School

Athlete Leaders:
Dana Farrell
Kellen Dereuelle
Jeremy Gallant

Pictou

Contact:
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsPictou

Geographic Area:
Pictou County

Regional Committee:
Cathy Mason
Regional Coordinator/Sport Coordinator/Communications
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Lesley Sobey
Secretary
lesleyanne.sobey@ns.sympatico.ca

Florence DeGruchy
Registrar/Screening Officer
florencedg64@hotmail.com

Grace Lecroux
Registrar/Screening Officer
lecreuxtlc@eastlink.ca

Kim Livingston
Treasurer
Kim.Livingston@newglasgow.ca

Craig Smith
Fundraising Coordinator
craigsmith1960@gmail.com

Allison Kearley
Member at Large
allison_lynch@hotmail.com

Bernadette MacLeod
Member at Large
macleod.bernadette@gmail.com

Terry Richardson
Member at Large/Communications
trichardson@graybarcanada.com

Jason Eastman
Member at Large
jason.eastman@sobeys.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Bowling
Curling
Swimming
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Powerlifting
Snowshoeing
Softball

Youth Program Coordinator:
Crystal Cameron
902.396.9105

Unified Sport Schools:
North Nova Education Centre

Cobequid

Contact:
Edwina Renaux

Geographic Area:
Colchester County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Edwina Renaux
edwinarenaux@gmail.com

Treasurer
Richard Haines
richardhaines@bellaliant.net

Screening Officer
Karen Harling
mistymorningstable.k2@gmail.com

Registrar
Becky Rushton
therushtonfamily@hotmail.ca

Fundraising
Leanna Todd
Leana.todd@gmail.com

Public Relations & Communications
Kat Nickerson
nickersonkathryn@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator
Heidi Heukshorst
bellsfeefee@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator
Joan Gibson
joan.gibson@bellaliant.net

Program Coordinator
Leo Sheepwash
papasheep2@gmail.com

Members at Large
Maura Hunter
maurahunter@hotmail.com

Jeanine Clague
jeanineclague142@gmail.com

Rob Heukshorst
bellsfeefee@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Bowling
Swimming (Elmsdale, Truro)
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Golf
Basketball
Soccer
Bocce
Curling
Snowshoeing

Unified Sport Schools:
Hants East Rural High School
South Colchester Academy

Amherst

Contact:
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Instagram:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Geographic Area:
Cumberland County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Martha Saunders
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Media Relations
Lisa Hines
lisahines57@hotmail.com

Unified Sport Schools:
E.B. Chandler Junior High School

Athlete Leader:
Robyn Munro
902.614.8757
robynblack2014@gmail.com

THANK YOU JUMPSTART FOR YOUR SUPPORT!