GET INVOLVED

Click on the map below to get all of the contact information for your region:

Regional Map & Contacts

Click on a region for more information

Regional Map & Contacts
Digby Clare Yarmouth Shelburne Lunenburg Queens Annapolis Kings Sackville Bedford Halifax Dartmouth Eastern Highlands Cape Breton Pictou Cobequid Amherst

Digby

Contact:
Jenniecobrien@outlook.com 

Geographic Area:
Digby

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator & Communications
Jennie O'Brien 
jenniecobrien@outlook.com 

Past - Regional Coordinator
Charles Hill
charleshill716@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator 
Maggie Locke
mg382955@dal.ca

Treasurer
Shawna Purdy
shawnapurdy1@gmail.com

Secretary 
Sarah Thompson
sarah.l.connor@gmail.com

Screening Officer 
Heather Charlton
mhcharlton@hotmail.com

Fundraising
Terry Gilbert
terrysgilbert@gmail.com

Members at Large
Connor Desrochers
Allison Titus
Vanessa Nickerson
Rosemary Raymond

Sports Offered:

Clare

Contact:
comeaub@hotmail.com

Facebook:
@ClareSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Municipality of the District of Clare

Regional Committee:
Bob Comeau
Regional Coordinator
comeaub@hotmail.com

Jeanne Gaudet-Comeau
Vice Coordinator
jcomeau941@gmail.com

Medora Dahlgren
Coach/Volunteer/Executive Member
bucky.dahlgren@gmail.com

Pauletter Muise
Treasurer
pamisamu@eastlink.ca

Lonnie McNeill
Secretary/Coach/Volunteer
Lonnie.McNeill57@gmail.com

Rayanne Amirault
Coach
rayanneamirault6@gmail.com

Josanne Deveau
Coach
Josanne.Deveau@usainteanne.ca

Marcien Theriault
Coach
marcientheriault@hotmail.com

Denise Robichaud
Coach
boutiquebleue13@gmail.com

Janelle Robicheau
Coach
jannyrobichaud@gmail.com

Mattea LeBlanc
Coach/Volunteer
mattea.leblanc@usainteanne.ca

Peter Comeau
Coach
comeau5@hotmail.com

Bucky Dahlgren
Coach/Volunteer
bucky.dahlgren@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bowling
Curling
Bocce

Unified Sport Schools :
l’École secondaire de Clare

Athlete Leaders:
Justin Martin

Yarmouth

Contact:
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Geographic Area:
Yarmouth County

Regional Committee:
Gary Hudson
Regional Coordinator
hudson_891@hotmail.com

Mary Deveau
Chair

Adam McIsaac
Member at Large
amacisaac@acadian.ca

Kelly Ann Power
Member at Large

Lynn Doucette
Member at Large

Brian Lewis
Member at Large

Nadaine
Member at Large

Shirly Deveau
Member at Large

Rhonda Smith
Athlete Representative
(Voting Member)

Brian McIsaac
Member at Large

Stacey McIsaac
Member at Large

Rhonda Jacquard
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Curling
Floor Hockey

Athlete Leader:
Rhonda Smith

Shelburne

Contact:
kimarcon@gmail.com

Facebook:
@ShelburneCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Shelburne County

Athlete Leaders:

Martin Fudge

Gillian Harris

Nikita Penney

Dale Roache

Regional Committee:
Kim Arcon
Regional Coordinator
kimarcon@gmail.com

902.874.2987 (text or call)

Sandra Harris

Secretary

Sheila Doane

Treasurer

Anne  Marie Coffin

Volunteer Screening Officer

barbwire.hog@hotmail.com

Sheryl Dubois

Registrar/Social Events Coordinator

ssherylmariadubois@gmail.com

Sheila Bird

Public Relations

Leeann Penney

Fundraising

leeannpenney1@outlook.com

Ingrid Casey

Social Events Co-Coordinator

Volunteers at Large:

Suzanne Greenwood

suzannegreenwood25@gmail.com

Richard Carruthers

Stephen Goreham Sr.

miracleboy-1@hotmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce

Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing

Swimming

Coaches:

Donovan. Reiter - Floor Hockey

Steve Goreham Jr. - Floor Hockey

Jeff Atkinson - Floor Hockey

Leeann Penney - Swimming/Snowshoeing

Suzanne Greenwood - Athletics

Stephen Goreham Sr. - Bocce

Anne Marie Coffin - Bocce/Snowshoeing

Lunenburg Queens

Contact:
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsLunQueen

Geographic Area:
Lunenburg and Queens County

Regional Committee:
Darlene Broom
Regional Coordinator
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Betty Ann Daury
Vice Coordinator
betyou55@live.com

Alicia Barry
Treasurer
alicia.barry@ns.ymca.ca

Matthew Silver
Michelin Representative
matthew.silver@michelin.com

Quentin & Joanne Herritt
Screening Officers
q.jherritt@gmail.com

Shelly Latta
Policy and Procedures
sklatta85@gmail.com

John & Maryann McIntosh
Registrar
jhmmem16@gmail.com

Kody Latta
Coach Representative
sklatta85@gmail.com

Betty Ann Daury
Media/Events and Fundraising
betyou55@live.com

Susan Inglis
Secretary
susan.inglis@me.com

Stewart Collie
Member at Large
stewart.collie@xplornet.ca

Louise Corkum
Member at Large
louisecorkum@hotmail.com

Sheila & Jim Stockman
Member at Large
sheila.stockman686@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Bocce
Swimming
Athletics
Snowshoeing
Bowling
Golf
Curling
Slow Pokes

Unified Sport Schools:
Liverpool Regional High School

Athlete Leaders:
Danny Eichel
902.930.1696
danny@gmail.com

Susie Vienneau
902.212.2016

Rebecca Maule
902.646.0246
cmpunklover@hotmail.com

Annapolis

Contact:
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Facebook:
@AnnapolisCountySpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Annapolis County

Regional Committee:
Melissa Wade
Regional Coordinator
melissa.hall@eastlink.ca

Jim Spurrell
Vice Coordinator
jimspurrell@hotmail.com

Chris Wade
Treasurer
chris.w.ade@hotmail.com

Ann Cliche
Secretary

Sports Offered:
Soccer
Bocce
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Snowshoeing
5 Pin Bowling
Figure Skating
Curling
Cross Country Skiing

Unified Sport Schools:
Middleton High School
West Kings High School

Athlete Leaders:
Donnie MacLean
902.825.4937
donniemaclean@eastlink.ca

Leah Chipman
902.665.2380
chipmalk@hotmail.com

Oron Hiltz Kane
902.670.2478
dkane11@hotmail.com

Kings

Contact:
martya@mail.com

Facebook:
@KingsSpecialOlympics

Geographic Area:
Kings County & Municipality of West Hants
(Windsor to Greenwood)

Regional Committee:
Marty Arsenault
Regional Coordinator
martya@mail.com

Pat Nixon
Social Media
nixonpat@hotmail.com

Bernie Thompson
Vice Coordinator
bkthompson@ns.sympatico.ca

Geoff Bishop
Treasurer
pgogab@eastlink.ca

Cody Arsenault
Members at Large
cody.arsenault@gmail.com

Don Sanford
Member at Large
donandhaida@gmail.com

Judy Knox
Member at Large
dm.knox@ns.sympatico.ca

Frank Weir
Member at Large
peggy.weir@acadia.ca

Peggy Weir
Manager
fweir@bellaliant.net

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Basketball (Wolfville, CK)
Soccer
Bocce
Swimming
Snowshoeing
Golf
Bowling
Speed Skating
Figure Skating
Powerlifting
Curling
Dance Program - pending

Youth Programming:
Smile - Acadia

Unified Sport Schools
Avon View High School
North Kings Education Centre
Central Kings High School
Horton High School

Athlete Leaders:
Peter Sheean

Sackville Bedford

Contact:
sosbregionalcoordinator@gmail.com

Facebook:
@SONSSackvilleBedford

Geographic Area:
Sackville, Bedford and Fall River

Regional Committee:
Mike Balmaceda
Interim Regional Coordinator
sosbregionalcoordinator@gmail.com

Vacant
Vice Regional Coordinator

Joe Gillis
Treasurer
joebgillis@gmail.com

Craig Faulkner
Program Coordinator
Craig.Faulkner@wcb.ns.ca

Pattie Wylie
Secretary
Patti.Wylie@nslegalaid.ca

Sarah White
Fundraising Coordinator
sosbfundraising@gmail.com

Adrienne McCormick
Registrar
adrienne.mccormick@outlook.com

Stacey Bieren
Member At Large
sbieren@hotmail.com

Jennifer Johnson
Member At Large
skylynnj@hotmail.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Basketball
Bowling
Golf
Powerlifting
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating (Dartmouth included)

Youth Programming:
Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport

Unified Sport Schools:
Charles P. Allen High School
Lockview High School
Millwood High School

Athlete Leaders:
Erin Magee
Nick Wylie

Halifax

Contact:
specialolympicshfx@gmail.com


Website:

specialolympicshfx.ca


Facebook
@SpecialOlympicsHFX


Geographic Area:

HRM West of harbour to Lunenburg County


Regional Committee:

Regional Coordinator
Corinne Hartlen
specialolympicshfx@gmail.com

Registrar 
Valerie Wright
registrarspecialolympicshfx@gmail.com 

Kari Robertson

Past Regional Coordinator

james.roberston@ns.sympatico.ca

Doug Branscombe
Program Coordinator
dougb@bellaliant.net

Jean-Marc Thibodeau
Treasurer
jean-marc_thibodeau@ajg.com

Dianne Bragg

Volunteer Screening Officer

dianbragg@gmail.com

Members at Large

Brenton Mitchell
Brenton.mitchell12@gmail.com

Kelly Vassaur

kelly.april2019@gmail.com

Mary Therese MacDonnell

marymacdo@yahoo.ca

Stephanie Flynn

Stephanie.flynn@evrealestate.com


Sports Offered:

Athletics
Basketball
Bowling
Bocce
Curling
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Soccer
Softball
Snowshoeing
Swimming


Youth Programming:

Active Start
Fundamentals
Multi-Sport

Contact: Rachel Skanes:

rskanes@specialolympicsns.ca


Unified Sport Schools:

Citadel High School
Halifax West High School


Athlete Leaders:

Natalie Branscombe

Dartmouth

Contact:
sodregcoord@gmail.com

Website:
specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsDartmouth

Geographic Area:
HRM East of Halifax Harbour to Sheet Harbour

Regional Committee:

Regional Coordinator 
Donna Hoar

reg_coordinator@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Vice Coordinator
Rob Arbour

vice_coord@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Secretary 
Jessica Romo

secretary@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Registrar 
Stacey Hoar

registrar@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Treasurer
Noel White
treasurer@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Program Coordinator 
Heather Arbour

program_coord@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Volunteer & Coach Coordinator 
Stacey Hoar
coach_volunteer@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Athlete Rep

Chris Carlson

gameboi1985@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator 

Dawne Pettipas

communications@specialolympicsdartmouth.ca

Member at Large 
Barb Doucette

barbdoucette1@gmail.com

Member at Large
David Fahie
fahiedavid67@gmail.com

Member at Large
Member at Large

jilleaton2002@yahoo.ca

Member at Large

Alanna Mason

mason.alanna@gmail.com

Member at Large

Vic Jeffrey

vjeffrey007@gmail.com

Sports Offered:

Athletics
Basketball

Bocce
Bowling
Floor Hockey
Rhythmic Gymnastics

Snowshoeing
Swimming

Soccer
Softball

Youth Programs Coordinators:
Rachel Skanes - Dartmouth

rskanes@specialolympicsns.ca

Angie Faber - Porters Lake

angela.faber@hrce.ca

Unified Sport Schools:
Dartmouth High School

Eastern Highlands

Contact:
conradjoanie@gmail.com

Facebook
Eastern-Highlands-Special-Olympics

Geographic Area:
Antigonish, Guysborough & Inverness County

Regional Committee:
Joan Conrad
Regional Coordinator
conradjoanie@gmail.com

Marilyn MacLellan
Vice Coordinator
marilyng.mclellan@gmail.com

Laurie MacLellan
Treasurer

Margie Perro
Member at Large

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Swimming
Soccer
Golf
Floor Hockey
Bowling
Curling

Unified Sport Schools:
Dalbrae Academy
Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional HS
Strait Area Education Recreation Centre
Richmond Academy
Guysborough High School

Athlete Leaders:
Kristina Richards
Theresa Borden

Cape Breton

Contact:
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Geographic Area:
Cape Breton Municipality, Richmond & Victoria County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Cyril MacDonald
cyrilmacdonald93@gmail.com

Vice Coordinator
Tracy Dereuelle
tracysderuelle@hotmail.ca

Treasure/Fundraising
Francis Sampson
francissampson@bellaliant.net

Program Coordinator
Krista Dicks

Registrar
Donna White
Donna.White@nscc.ca

Public Relations
Joiline Vassallo 

Special Events
Tracey Pertus

Athlete Representative
Dana Farrell

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Basketball
Bocce
Bowling
Golf
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Soccer
Softball
Swimming
Curling
Floor Hockey
Figure Skating
Snowshoeing
Speed Skating

Unified Sport Schools:
Sydney Academy
Breton Education Centre
Allison Bernard Memorial HS
Glace Bay High School
Riverview High School
Memorial High School

Athlete Leaders:
Dana Farrell
Kellen Dereuelle
Jeremy Gallant

Pictou

Contact:
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsPictou

Geographic Area:
Pictou County

Regional Committee:
Cathy Mason
Regional Coordinator/Sport Coordinator/Communications
cathy.mason@ns.sympatico.ca

Lesley Sobey
Secretary
lesleyanne.sobey@ns.sympatico.ca

Florence DeGruchy
Registrar/Screening Officer
florencedg64@hotmail.com

Grace Lecroux
Registrar/Screening Officer
lecreuxtlc@eastlink.ca

Kim Livingston
Treasurer
Kim.Livingston@newglasgow.ca

Craig Smith
Fundraising Coordinator
craigsmith1960@gmail.com

Allison Kearley
Member at Large
allison_lynch@hotmail.com

Bernadette MacLeod
Member at Large
macleod.bernadette@gmail.com

Terry Richardson
Member at Large/Communications
trichardson@graybarcanada.com

Jason Eastman
Member at Large
jason.eastman@sobeys.com

Sports Offered:
Athletics
Bocce
Bowling
Curling
Swimming
Rhythmic Gymnastics
Figure Skating
Floor Hockey
Golf
Powerlifting
Snowshoeing
Softball

Youth Program Coordinator:
Crystal Cameron
902.396.9105

Unified Sport Schools:
North Nova Education Centre

Cobequid

Contact:
Edwina Renaux

Geographic Area:
Colchester County

Regional Committee:
Edwina Renaux
Regional Coordinator
edwinarenaux@gmail.com

Richard Haines
Treasurer
richardhaines@bellaliant.net

Karen Harling
Screening Officer
mistymorningstable.k2@gmail.com

Becky Rushton
Registrar
therushtonfamily@hotmail.ca

Leanna Todd
Fundraising
Leana.todd@gmail.com

Kat Nickerson
Public Relations & Communications
nickersonkathryn@gmail.com

Heidi Heukshorst
Volunteer Coordinator
bellsfeefee@gmail.com

Joan Gibson
Volunteer Coordinator
joan.gibson@bellaliant.net

Leo Sheepwash
Program Coordinator
papasheep2@gmail.com

Maura Hunter
Members at Large
maurahunter@hotmail.com

Jeanine Clague
Members at Large
jeanineclague142@gmail.com   

Rob Heukshorst
Members at Large
bellsfeefee@gmail.com

Sports Offered:
Bowling
Swimming (Elmsdale, Truro)
Athletics
Floor Hockey
Golf
Basketball
Soccer
Bocce
Curling
Snowshoeing

Unified Sport Schools:
Hants East Rural High School
South Colchester Academy

Amherst

Contact:
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Facebook:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Instagram:
@SpecialOlympicsAmherst

Geographic Area:
Cumberland County

Regional Committee:
Regional Coordinator
Martha Saunders
mlsaunders@ns.sympatico.ca

Media Relations
Lisa Hines
lisahines57@hotmail.com

Unified Sport Schools:
E.B. Chandler Junior High School

Athlete Leader:
Robyn Munro
902.614.8757
robynblack2014@gmail.com

THANK YOU JUMPSTART FOR YOUR SUPPORT!